Crafts for Dummies: Make your own pumpkin dip bowl

I’ll start out by saying I’m not super crafty. Many a time, I find myself on Pinterest thinking – that LOOKS cool, but I would never be able to do that. It is seriously a challenge for me to sew a button back on a pair of pants. When my hem comes out of a pair of pants – it seems more realistic for me to just buy a new pair versus trying to fix them. It’s a problem, I know. Am I working on it? Mmmm, sort of. But mostly I just complain about it. 🙂

This past weekend, I helped throw a baby shower for one of my dearest friends and I felt inspired to try and make a pumpkin serve as a dipping bowl for my veggie tray. I am not really sure what foreign/alien DNA has gotten into me to make me actually feel inspired to be crafty, but I’m just going with it.

It actually turned out really well and I want to share it because it was SUPER easy (hence, I could do it) and it’s good timing for any upcoming fall/Halloween inspired parties you may be attending. Perhaps I’ll add more “Crafts for Dummies” posts if I even get such a crazy inspiration again.

First, you need to buy a small pumpkin. I went with a pie pumpkin because it is basically “dip bowl” sized.

Perhaps some other non-crafty folks may enjoy a brief feeling of domestic bliss while creating your very own pumpkin dip bowl. Enjoy!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under family, food, just for fun, Life

Leave a Reply

