Keep Going

I am not sure if I’ve posted this picture before – but I have it on my Fitness/Motivation Board on Pinterest. It’s ringing true for me right now as I am coming up on my 8 weeks of my Summer Push Series (TurboFIRE).

 It takes 4 weeks for you to see your body changing…

Last month, after 4 weeks of this challenge I started noticing some differences in my body and how I was feeling. But i’m not really sure anyone else saw any noticeable changes. But I’d be sitting at my desk and move to grab something and I could feel a muscle in my tricep that I don’t remember having before. I mean – I’m sure i HAD it, but it wasn’t developed. Certain things from my closet were fitting again without a struggle. My rings were fitting better. Little things, my  friends. But things that were probably only noticeable to me.

It takes 8 weeks for friends and family to notice

This weekend has me completing my 8th week, and this morning as I was walking into work I ran into someone who works in my building (and I see on a regular basis). We were walking from the parking lot to the office together and she says, “Dre you are looking good – have you lost some weight?” BOOM. Right on time – 8 weeks and someone else has just voiced that I look like i’m making progress. I told her I was certainly trying to lose weight and said thank you. Although it was just a minor comment, it really affirmed for me that what I’ve been slaying myself over the last 2 months is actually producing results. Sure, I may not be seeing drastic changes on the scale (which I really DO want to see!), but my body is just changing. My legs feel more muscular, my arms are toning up. And if i’m not mistaken, I think i might be developing some abs muscles because in my core workouts lately – I’ve been able to do MORE than I could before. That means I’m getting stronger.

It takes 12 weeks for the rest of the world to notice

On Monday I’ll start the final phase of TurboFire (even though it does have options to continue it for longer which I may decide to do!) – and I’m curious what I’ll have to say at the end of 12 weeks. I’m curious to see what my pictures will look like from day 1 to day 90. Right now, I’m fearful that I haven’t been working hard enough. That I’ve made too many poor choices on the weekend to really see the changes I’d like to see as a result of my working out efforts. I still am struggling to find the will power to stay on track 7 days a week. It just doesn’t seem possible…and maybe that’s okay. I don’t know – I’m still figuring it out.

So I guess as I start out these last 4 weeks of this program – I’m still on the hunt for answers. Still working hard to meet my goals, and I’m unbelievable proud of myself for committing to this for 60 days so far and not cheating myself of the workouts, even when it’s not what I always want to be doing. I am looking forward to the changes and impact the next 30 days will have on my mind and body and I’m already thinking about what’s next on the horizon (I’ve been researching lately about the Paleo Diet (which really isn’t much of a diet, more of a way of eating/lifestyle choice) and I’m wondering if it’s time to really overhaul my food choices and get rid of as many processed foods as possible – I’m sure I’ll blog about it soon!).

But for now, I’m going to:

Keep Going.

Because the only way to see results and learn – is to actually keep moving forward. One step at a time. One day at a time. One meal, one workout…one sweat droplet at a time.

3 Comments

Filed under food, goals, health, Life, motivation, Results, weight loss, work out

3 responses to “Keep Going

  1. Karen Reynolds

    This is exciting!! You have to keep going, so we can find out if it’s really true that others will finally see the changes. I can’t wait!

  2. Yeee that is awesome!! I am definitely loving the noticeable changes in my body and it makes for such a big ego boost when other people see them as well!! =D

  3. well done you! Hope you are proud of yourself:)

Leave a Reply

