Ready for the Weekend!

I decided this week that I would weigh in on Wednesday since I knew I would be “off track” with my food for my usual Friday morning weigh in. On Wednesday I was down 1 pound from my previous weight in – so that is good news and I’ll take it. 🙂

I’ll be back to my normal weigh in/measure schedule next week, but since it was my birthday and I wanted to enjoy my once a year birthday meal – I made an exception. I’ve said it before – but I’ll say it again, you can’t be 100% perfect 100% of the time. I think you would go crazy. So this week I decided to stay committed to my workouts because I knew the food thing wasn’t going to be as great as usual. I’m heading into a weekend where I’ll have lots of temptations as we are having peeps over for some food and fun tomorrow andmy parents will be taking me out to breakfast for my birthday – so once again, I’m just sticking to the workouts and I’m going to enjoy my weekend.

But back to life as regularly scheduled for next week. You gotta enjoy the finer parts of life every once in awhile, or else, what’s the point, right? It’s just knowing when the celebration is over and how to jump back on track. That’s definitely been something I’ve struggled with in the past – so I’m excited to see my abilities to maintain my desired course even amongst all the obstacles. I had several people comment on my commitment to my work outs particularly on my birthday. I’m counting that as a major accomplishment for myself as well.

It’s been a good week, and I’m excited about my weekend even though I’m heading into it semi exhausted! I have SO much to do and I’m REALLY glad that we are on half day Fridays during the summer because I don’t think there’s enough time in the day to accomplish everything that needs to happen before my parents and peeps arrive tomorrow to celebrate. But at least everything on my list to do (with the exception of taking my car BACK to the collision center for yet another issue since the wreck) is working toward me having a fun time tomorrow!

Enjoy your weekend, whatever you may be doing and thanks for your continued support of my ThirtyStory – it’s been immensely helpful to have accountability here from my readers. So thank you!

Oh, and I almost forgot. Exciting news! I got nominated for The Lovely Blogger Award (thanks Cassy!, so I will try to do my post about that on Monday).

2 Comments

Filed under food, goals, just for fun, Life, Results, weight loss, work out

2 responses to “Ready for the Weekend!

  1. Love the Carlton Dance. When my mom had breast cancer, I used to do that dance for her ALL the time because it was the one thing that always made her laugh. And yay for being down 1 pound!!! =D

  2. Congrats on your nomination! See you Saturday! Oh TOMORROW!

Leave a Reply

