Delicious Recipe Alert!

image

Spinach & Cheese Stuffed Shells - Eating Well

Okay, I’m not really a great photographer (obviously), but this was my lunch today & everyone in my office was asking me questions about it and saying it looked & smelled good. They also said I should blog about it and include the recipe so all my fabulous readers could make it themselves. No really, you can make this yourself because I actually made this one all on my own! For those of you who don’t know me very well – I’m not much of a cook. Not terrible, but it’s not my fav thing to do. My hubby loves to cook and he’s fabulous at it, so he is our usual chef. He says i’m an “okay” assistant 🙂

But this week, I picked out all our meals and made this one from start to end (with the exception of the hubby helping me with an egg white which i do – for the record – know how to do).

We select all our meals on the weekend for our upcoming week because we are so busy during the week it’s hard to find time to do anything! So taking time out on the weekend works best for us so that we can make healthy choices the rest of the week without it feeling like such a hassle. In addition, we actually cook all our lunches in advance and we just heat them up at work. It’s nice, and we’ve been doing this for about 3 years now and we’ve tried so many recipes! But a place we constantly find good, healthy recipes is EatingWell.com. This recipe is from there – if you click on the picture, it should take you to the recipe & you can try it for yourself. You’ll notice there picture is much prettier than mine. WHATEVER! 🙂

Hint! Just be sure to always check how many the meal serves – this one serves 8, so if you are just making it for yourself to have 2 times, be sure to cut down the ingredients. We made 4 servings of it as we have all our lunches twice as this helps save money at the grocery! 4 jumbo shells are 1 serving for this meal. It was filling and delicious!

Another thing about EatingWell….now that I’m doing this whole exchange system thing where I’m not counting calories, I love eatingwell.com even MORE because they actually put the exchange information at the bottom of their recipes so it makes my life so much easier. Yay, easy!

 

Leave a comment

January 5, 2012 · 9:08 pm

Leave a Reply

