A Day in the Life…What I’m Eating

imageThis week is my first week of putting my new plan into action. I’ve had a few people ask me what types of food I’m eating, so here’s a few snippets from this week. Above – my usual breakfast: turkey sausage patties, 1 slice is 2% cheese (cheddar), 1 whole grain english muffin (Thomas brand) and 8 oz of Bolthouse 100% juice. Today is passion orange guava – apparently it’s a Hawaiian holiday addition – but it’s pretty tasty. I don’t eat fruit – but my plan requires that I have at least 4 servings, so I’m testing out different options for me to still get my fruit in!

 

imageI have two snacks everyday – and this is an afternoon snack. It’s sort of a weird combo though – not something I would of come up with on my own, but it’s a sugar free dark chocolate Jell-O pudding, 10 reduced fat triscuits (Harris Teeter brand though), 1 tbsp Roasted Red Pepper Hummus and more fruit juice to wrap up my 4 servings.

 

imageThis was dinner the other night. I heart stir fry, so this meal was right in line with that….5 oz of shrimp (which by the way is A LOT of shrimp), 1 cup of brown rice and lots of veggies – green pepper, mushrooms, water chesnuts and onions. I used low sodium soy sauce and teriyaki sauce to give it some flava-flav.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under food, weight loss, what i'm eating

Leave a Reply

